The Jordanian cabinet (appointed 25 October):

Prime Minister and Minister of Defence: Faisal al-Fayez

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Trade and Industry: Mohammad al-Halaiqa

Prime Ministry Affairs and Minister of Justice: Salah-Eddine al-Bashir

Political Development and Parliamentary Affairs: Mohammad Daoudiyeh

Planning and International Cooperation: Bassem Awadallah

Foreign Affairs: Marwan Muasher

Interior: Samir Habashneh

Finance: Mohammad Abu-Hammore

Labour: Amjad Majali

Water, Irrigation and Agriculture: Hazem al-Nasser

Tourism, Antiquities and Environment: Alia Bouran

Health: Saeed Darwazeh

Higher Education and Scientific Research: Issam Za’balawi

Education: Khaled Toukan

Municipalities and Rural Affairs: Amal Farhan

Awqaf, Islamic Shrines and Religious Affairs: Ahmad Helayel

Energy and Mineral Resources: Azmi Khreisat

Telecommunications, Information Technology and Administrative Development: Fawwaz al-Zu’bi

Public Works, Housing and Transport: Raed Abul-Saud

Social Development: Riyad Abu-Karaki

Minister of State and Government spokeswomen: Asma Khader