Last chance to enter MEED Quality Awards for Projects

09 January 2017

MEED’s flagship awards programme recognises quality in construction across the region. Projects will have to be submitted by 12 January

The $2.8 trillion-worth of projects planned or under way in the GCC are laying the foundations for the long-term, sustainable development of the region.

MEED aims to support these ambitions by recognising and celebrating the best achievements of the region’s projects industry through its annual MEED Quality Awards for Projects. Now in its seventh year, the programme has established itself as the leading stamp of quality and achievement for the GCC projects sector.

Register your details at today in order to gain access to the online entry form for your specific category. Your project has the chance to win at national level and then compete at regional level to become the overall GCC winner of a category. All winners will be recognised at a glittering awards ceremony to be held on 3 May 2017.

The awards not only recognise the construction element of project delivery, but also consider the value and quality of a project throughout its life-cycle, from the design concept through to engineering and construction and its contribution to society and to the environment. Central to the success of the awards has been the authority provided by the core values of integrity, trust and transparency associated with the MEED name.

Past winners

? 2011 Burj Khalifa (Dubai)

? 2012 Pearl GTL (Qatar)

? 2013 Dubai International airport Concourse A

? 2014 Install refinery wastewater treatment plant (Bahrain)

? 2015 Qatar Faculty of Islamic Studies

? 2016 King Abdullah Petroleum Science & Research Centre (Saudi Arabia)

? 2017…

With so many schemes planned or under way in the GCC, thousands of project teams will play their part to ensure they are completed to the highest quality. Our awards programme aims to reward the best in class. In turn, the awards help companies:

? Gain unparalleled recognition for their project through an international platform

? Reward and evaluate their achievements through an independent judging process

? Associate with the programme’s core values of integrity, accuracy and innovation

? Celebrate achievements

? Network with the region’s leaders in projects

Entering the awards

MEED is pleased to announce the launch of the MEED Quality Awards for Projects 2017! The judging panel is looking forward to receiving entries from teams that have completed projects in the past five years (January 2012-December 2016) and have the confidence they can win an award, based on their entry being evaluated against the judging criteria. There are 13 award categories, covering all types of schemes.

The awards programme is designed so that the entrant takes the minimal amount of time to complete an entry submission and the content asked for is compulsory information needed for the judging panel. All the information supplied by entrants is confidential and only the award winners will be published.

Key dates

NOW: Open for award entries

12 January: Award entry deadline

3 May 2017: Awards ceremony

For more details, contact Becky Crayman at: T: +971 (0)4 818 0314; E:

Judging criteria:

? Client satisfaction

? Project excellence

? Health and safety performance

? Sustainability

? Completion on time and to budget

? Supply chain best practice

? Innovation

? Any other standout performance – the ‘wow’ factor

Award categories for 2017

? Airport Project of the Year

? Building Project of the Year

? Commercial Project of the Year

? Industrial Project of the Year

? Innovation Project of the Year

? Mixed-Use Project of the Year

? Oil & Gas Project of the Year

? Power & Water Project of the Year

? Retail Project of the Year

? Small Project of the Year

? Social, Culture & Heritage Project

? Sustainable Project of the Year

? Downstream Project of the Year

? Education Project of the Year

? Leisure & Tourism Project

? Rail, Metro & Tram Project

? Road, Bridge & Tunnel Project

? Tall Project of the Year

? MEED Quality Project of the Year*

*Awarded to the project from any category that MEED and its judging panel select as an outstanding example of quality in construction and innovation. This award cannot be entered into.

A MEED Subscription...

Subscribe or upgrade your current package to support your strategic planning with the MENA region’s best source of business information. Proceed to our online shop below to find out more about the features in each package.

Get Notifications