Emirates National Oil Company (Enoc) has announced the appointment of a new board of directors under the directives of company chairman Sheikh Hamdan bin Rashid al-Maktoum.

Saeed Mohammed al-Tayer was appointed vice-chairman of the Enoc board. He is vice-chairman of the Dubai Supreme Council of Energy and managing director and CEO of Dubai Electricity & Water Authority (Dewa).

The other elected board members are Abdulrahman Saleh al-Saleh, director-general, Department of Finance, Government of Dubai, and Ahmad Butti al-Muhairbi, secretary-general, Dubai Supreme Council of Energy.

Existing members include Hussain Hassan Mirza al-Sayegh, deputy chairman of the local Oilfields Supply Centre. Other members include Ahmad Sharaf, CEO of Dutco Energy and chairman of the Dubai Mercantile Exchange, and AbdulRahman al-Awar, director-general of the Federal Authority for Government Human Resources.

Stay informed with the latest in the Middle East
Download the MEED app today, available on Apple and Android devices