The make up of the emergency cabinet is a compromise between new members close to Qurei and members of the previous cabinet of Mahmoud Abbas (Abu Mazen). The members are:

Prime Minister: Ahmed Qurei


Foreign Affairs: Nabil Shaath

Finance: Salam Fayad

Interior: Nasser Yousef

Chief Negotiator: Saeb Erekat

Education: Nabil Abul Hummus

Local Affairs: Jamal Shobaki

Jawad Tibi and Abdel Rahman Hamad (positions not given)

(MEED 1:10:03)