Interim prime minister: Abdel Rahim el-Keib has announced a new cabinet, which will run the country until elections, planned for June 2012.

Mustafa Abdel Jalil was named interim president along with two vice presidents; Mustafa Bushaga and Omar Abdul Karim.

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Arabic

Deputy prime ministers: Mustafa Bu Shagur and Omar Abdallah Abdelkarim.

Defence minister: Osama al-Juwali

Foreign minister: Ashour bin Hayal

Oil minister: Abdurrahim ben Yazza

Justice minister: Ali Hameda Ashour

Health minister: Fatima al-Hamroush

Sport and youth minister: Fethi Tarbel

Social affairs minister: Fawzia Siyala

Communications minister: Anwar al-Feitouri

Industry minister: Mahmoud al-Fteisi

Culture minister: Abdurahman Habil

Deputy culture minister: Atiyah al-Ogly

Education minister: Suliman el-Sahli